Dizzy Daze 2011

I just finished the Dizzy Daze marathon in Seattle circling Green Lake. I ran 4:02:43 clock time, 3:57:22 GPS time which is a personal record either way! What is even cooler is I stopped every 3.2 miles for cookies, drinks and short conversations with the great volunteers. I ran it in my Vibram Fivefingers which was my first full marathon in those shoes. I was very happy with them. Met up with Steve W. at the end of the race and said Hi. The rain held off right to the end of the marathon. Those folks running 50K and 100K are getting it! Fun race overall and Green Lake is beautiful. Final stops before leaving Seattle? Starbucks and Super Jock ‘n Jill.  Oh, I need to also mention my loving and beautiful wife who drove me there, patiently waited for me to finish and took me home with a warm cup of Starbucks in my hands! Thank you Mihaela!

Leave a Reply

