Seattle Rock’N’Roll Marathon 2011

I am very happy that I didn’t bonk, didn’t crawl to finish line, didn’t puck afterwards, but I did feel like doing all of the above. I started feeling great for the first 3rd of the marathon until we hit I90 Bridge. From that point on I took a beating from the cement roads in Seattle. I seriously underestimated how much a beating I was going to take! Not a VFF friendly course. So did I successfully cut more than an hour from my finish time from last year’s RnR, but no personal record finish time (6 minutes off), no Boston Qualifying time today (14 minutes off). On a more positive note, I  met a lot of great people today!

Leave a Reply

